Inference provider · Fireworks AI
Fireworks AI
An inference provider listed on OpenRouter. Its prices here are the ones OpenRouter’s public API reported for its endpoints.
Prices reported by OpenRouter’s public API, snapshot · third-party-reported, not measured by Agent
Where its price sits
0 of 2models where its price is the cheapest, ties included
Models with two or more standard-tier providers. Ties included in “cheapest”; a calculation on reported prices, 3 input : 1 output tokens. Not a score.
At a glance
2
models in the index (of 27)
Listed under Fireworks
2.4x
median price vs the cheapest provider of the same model
Calculation · n = 2 models with 2 or more providers
99%
median uptime over the last day, as reported
n = 2 endpoints; reported, not measured
Not reported
latency and throughput
The keyless API returned latency for 0 of 265 endpoints. Gateway delay is not measured: no key in the environment.
Its price vs every other provider
Its cheapest standard-tier endpoint per model, against every other provider of that model. Switch the price type; select another provider to pin it instead. Blended price, position and “vs cheapest” are calculations on the reported prices. A cheaper endpoint can run lower precision or a shorter context.
Pinned Fireworks: on 2 of 2 rows
- Kimi K3
- GLM 5.3
- one provider (blended: a calculation, hollow)
- first-party list price
| Model | Input · output $/M | Blended $/M | Position | vs cheapest | Uptime, last day | Precision |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kimi K3 | $3.00 · $15.00 | $6.00 | tied 13th of 19 | 1.5x | 99% | not reported |
| GLM 5.3 | $1.40 · $4.40 | $2.15 | tied 18th of 32 | 3.3x | 100% | not reported |
Third-party reported values. 51 listings, 4 series: Blended 3:1, Input, Output, Cache read. Blended 3:1: highest Kimi K3 · Alibaba $6.90 (n 19). Lowest GLM 5.3 · Novita (fp8) $0.65 (n 32). Input: highest Kimi K3 · Alibaba $3.45 (n 19). Lowest GLM 5.3 · Relace $0.03 (n 32).
Notesn 19–32 per row
One row per model it serves; Fireworks AI is pinned in color, every other provider is gray. USD per million tokens, snapshot 2026-10-06.
Prices reported by OpenRouter’s public API (third-party-reported, not measured by Agent). One dot per provider: its cheapest standard-tier endpoint. The diamond is the first-party list price. Spread: highest ÷ lowest price of the row. A parenthesis names the quantization the provider reported. n = providers with a standard-tier endpoint.
Source: OpenRouter public API: models and provider endpoints (snapshot)
Price per provider: Kimi K3
Reported by OpenRouter’s public API, snapshot October 6, 2026. Third-party-reported prices, not measured by Agent.
19 providers with a standard-tier endpoint · cheapest Relace at $3.87 blended, priciest Alibaba at $6.90 (1.8x) · showing 19 of 19 rows
Input
Output
Cache read
- one provider (reported price, USD per million tokens, log scale per strip)
| vs cheapest | ||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Relace | fp4 | 1.048576M | $0.83 | $13.00 | $0.45 | $3.87 | 100% | 1x |
| Phala | not reported | 1.048576M | $1.95 | $9.75 | $0.195 | $3.90 | 97% | 1.0x |
| Sail Research | fp4 | 1.048576M | $0.84 | $13.50 | $0.30 | $4.00 | 100% | 1.0x |
| Decart | mxfp4 | 1.048576M | $2.01 | $10.05 | $0.201 | $4.02 | 87% | 1.0x |
| InferenceNet | fp4 | 1.048576M | $0.95 | $14.00 | $0.31 | $4.21 | 100% | 1.1x |
| Wafer | not reported | 1.048576M | $0.95 | $14.00 | $0.40 | $4.21 | 99% | 1.1x |
| Morph | fp8 | 1.048576M | $1.27 | $13.30 | $0.278 | $4.28 | 100% | 1.1x |
| Makora | not reported | 1.048576M | $1.53 | $12.75 | $0.204 | $4.33 | 97% | 1.1x |
| AkashML | fp4 | 1.048576M | $1.30 | $14.00 | $1.30 | $4.47 | 98% | 1.2x |
| DigitalOcean | not reported | 1.048576M | $2.55 | $12.95 | $0.255 | $5.15 | 100% | 1.3x |
| Together | not reported | 1.048576M | $2.70 | $13.50 | $0.27 | $5.40 | 99% | 1.4x |
| DeepInfra | mxfp4 | 1.048576M | $2.85 | $14.25 | $0.285 | $5.70 | 99% | 1.5x |
| BaseTen | fp8 | 1.048576M | $3.00 | $15.00 | $0.30 | $6.00 | 98% | 1.5x |
| Chutes | mxfp4 | 1.048576M | $3.00 | $15.00 | $0.30 | $6.00 | 97% | 1.5x |
| Fireworks | not reported | 1.048576M | $3.00 | $15.00 | $0.30 | $6.00 | 99% | 1.5x |
| Modal | mxfp4 | 1.048576M | $3.00 | $15.00 | $0.30 | $6.00 | 98% | 1.5x |
| Moonshot AI | mxfp4 | 1.048576M | $3.00 | $15.00 | $0.30 | $6.00 | 100% | 1.5x |
| Parasail | fp4 | 1.048576M | $3.00 | $15.00 | $0.30 | $6.00 | 98% | 1.5x |
| Alibaba | not reported | 1.048576M | $3.45 | $17.25 | $0.345 | $6.90 | 99% | 1.8x |
Blended price and “vs cheapest” are calculations on the reported prices (3 input : 1 output tokens), against the cheapest standard-tier provider. A lower price can come with lower precision (fp4, fp8) or a shorter context. Uptime is what the API reported for the last day; the API reported no latency or throughput.
Every value from the study
Each row is one of its prices on its own track, with the other providers of the same chart as muted dots (6 values). Reported prices, not measured. Use Table for the plain values; each row links to the chart it copies.
| Metric | Value | Interval or range | Context |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kimi K3: price per million tokens by provider (Input) | $3.00 | — | Kimi K3 · reported by OpenRouter’s public API, snapshot 2026-10-06 |
| Kimi K3: price per million tokens by provider (Output) | $15.00 | — | Kimi K3 · reported by OpenRouter’s public API, snapshot 2026-10-06 |
| Kimi K3: price per million tokens by provider (Cache read) | $0.30 | — | Kimi K3 · reported by OpenRouter’s public API, snapshot 2026-10-06 |
| GLM 5.3: price per million tokens by provider (Input) | $1.40 | — | GLM 5.3 · reported by OpenRouter’s public API, snapshot 2026-10-06 |
| GLM 5.3: price per million tokens by provider (Output) | $4.40 | — | GLM 5.3 · reported by OpenRouter’s public API, snapshot 2026-10-06 |
| GLM 5.3: price per million tokens by provider (Cache read) | $0.26 | — | GLM 5.3 · reported by OpenRouter’s public API, snapshot 2026-10-06 |
Reported by OpenRouter’s public API, not measured by AgentMuted dots: the other providers on the same chartUSD per million tokens
Fireworks AI in Inference provider index: 27 models, 52 providers: 6 values, first Kimi K3: price per million tokens by provider (Input) $3.00.
Compare Fireworks AI
Price rows state the gap and name no winner: a reported price has no interval.
vs Together AI
Together AI vs Fireworks AI
3 ties · 3 unclear
vs Baseten
Fireworks AI vs Baseten
5 ties · 1 unclear
vs DeepInfra
Fireworks AI vs DeepInfra
6 unclear
vs Parasail
Fireworks AI vs Parasail
6 ties
Fireworks AI vs Cloudflare Workers AI
3 ties
vs Novita AI
Fireworks AI vs Novita AI
3 unclear
vs SiliconFlow
Fireworks AI vs SiliconFlow
3 unclear
vs Nebius
Fireworks AI vs Nebius
2 ties
Next
Write-ups that use this data
AI coding agent best practices: 12 rules, each backed by a measurement
12 rules for running AI coding agents, each with one measured number: validation, model choice, effort, caching, memory, routing, CLIs and sample size.
Claude Fable 5.1 vs Opus 5.5 vs Sonnet 5.5: speed, tokens and price tested
24 of 24: Claude Fable 5.1, Opus 5.5 and Sonnet 5.5 each passed every hard task. Fable cost 3.3x Opus and 6.5x Sonnet per pass (list-price calculation).
LLM API pricing comparison, October 2026: Claude vs GPT vs Gemini per million tokens
21 LLM API prices per million tokens, October 2026: Claude, GPT, Gemini and more. Blended prices span 100x. Price per token is not price per task.