Inference provider · Google
Google AI Studio
Google’s Gemini API (AI Studio): the first-party list price of Gemini models, and its endpoints as listed on OpenRouter.
Prices reported by OpenRouter’s public API, snapshot · third-party-reported, not measured by Agent
Where its price sits
4 of 4models where its price is the cheapest, ties included
Models with two or more standard-tier providers. Ties included in “cheapest”; a calculation on reported prices, 3 input : 1 output tokens. Not a score.
At a glance
4
models in the index (of 27)
Listed under Google AI Studio
1x
median price vs the cheapest provider of the same model
Calculation · n = 4 models with 2 or more providers
100%
median uptime over the last day, as reported
n = 4 endpoints; reported, not measured
Not reported
latency and throughput
The keyless API returned latency for 0 of 265 endpoints. Gateway delay is not measured: no key in the environment.
Its price vs every other provider
Its cheapest standard-tier endpoint per model, against every other provider of that model. Switch the price type; select another provider to pin it instead. Blended price, position and “vs cheapest” are calculations on the reported prices. A cheaper endpoint can run lower precision or a shorter context.
Pinned Google AI Studio: on 4 of 4 rows
- Gemini 3.8 Flash
- Gemini 3.5 Flash
- Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite
- Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview
- one provider (blended: a calculation, hollow)
- first-party list price
| Model | Input · output $/M | Blended $/M | Position | vs cheapest | Uptime, last day | Precision |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gemini 3.8 Flash | $0.75 · $3.75 | $1.50 | tied cheapest of 2 | 1x | 100% | not reported |
| Gemini 3.5 Flash | $1.50 · $9.00 | $3.38 | tied cheapest of 2 | 1x | 100% | not reported |
| Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite | $0.30 · $2.50 | $0.85 | tied cheapest of 2 | 1x | 100% | not reported |
| Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview | $2.00 · $12.00 | $4.50 | tied cheapest of 2 | 1x | 100% | not reported |
Third-party reported values. 8 listings, 4 series: Blended 3:1, Input, Output, Cache read. Blended 3:1: highest Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview · Google AI Studio $4.50 (n 2). Lowest Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite · Google Vertex $0.85 (n 2). Input: highest Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview · Google AI Studio $2.00 (n 2). Lowest Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite · Google Vertex $0.3 (n 2).
Notesn = 2 per row
One row per model it serves; Google AI Studio is pinned in color, every other provider is gray. USD per million tokens, snapshot 2026-10-06.
Prices reported by OpenRouter’s public API (third-party-reported, not measured by Agent). One dot per provider: its cheapest standard-tier endpoint. The diamond is the first-party list price. Spread: highest ÷ lowest price of the row. A parenthesis names the quantization the provider reported. n = providers with a standard-tier endpoint.
Source: OpenRouter public API: models and provider endpoints (snapshot)
Price per provider: Gemini 3.8 Flash
Reported by OpenRouter’s public API, snapshot October 6, 2026. Third-party-reported prices, not measured by Agent.
2 providers with a standard-tier endpoint · all 2 providers report the same price ($1.50 blended) · showing 2 of 2 rows
Google AI Studio
Google Vertex
Same price on all 3 price types- InputGoogle AI Studio: $0.75 same priceGoogle Vertex: $0.75
- OutputGoogle AI Studio: $3.75 same priceGoogle Vertex: $3.75
- Cache readGoogle AI Studio: $0.075 same priceGoogle Vertex: $0.075
USD per million tokens, from $0. Equal prices draw one dot.
| vs cheapest | ||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Google AI Studio | not reported | 1.048576M | $0.75 | $3.75 | $0.075 | $1.50 | 100% | 1x |
| Google Vertex | not reported | 1.048576M | $0.75 | $3.75 | $0.075 | $1.50 | 97% | 1x |
Blended price and “vs cheapest” are calculations on the reported prices (3 input : 1 output tokens), against the cheapest standard-tier provider. A lower price can come with lower precision (fp4, fp8) or a shorter context. Uptime is what the API reported for the last day; the API reported no latency or throughput.
Every value from the study
Each row is one of its prices on its own track, with the other providers of the same chart as muted dots (16 values). Reported prices, not measured. Use Table for the plain values; each row links to the chart it copies.
| Metric | Value | Interval or range | Context |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gemini 3.8 Flash: OpenRouter vs Google list price (Input) | $0.75 | — | first-party list price · Gemini 3.8 Flash · list price, snapshot 2026-10-06 |
| Gemini 3.8 Flash: OpenRouter vs Google list price (Output) | $3.75 | — | first-party list price · Gemini 3.8 Flash · list price, snapshot 2026-10-06 |
| Gemini 3.5 Flash: OpenRouter vs Google list price (Input) | $1.50 | — | first-party list price · Gemini 3.5 Flash · list price, snapshot 2026-10-06 |
| Gemini 3.5 Flash: OpenRouter vs Google list price (Output) | $9.00 | — | first-party list price · Gemini 3.5 Flash · list price, snapshot 2026-10-06 |
| Gemini 3.8 Flash: price per million tokens by provider (Input) | $0.75 | — | Gemini 3.8 Flash · reported by OpenRouter’s public API, snapshot 2026-10-06 |
| Gemini 3.8 Flash: price per million tokens by provider (Output) | $3.75 | — | Gemini 3.8 Flash · reported by OpenRouter’s public API, snapshot 2026-10-06 |
| Gemini 3.8 Flash: price per million tokens by provider (Cache read) | $0.075 | — | Gemini 3.8 Flash · reported by OpenRouter’s public API, snapshot 2026-10-06 |
| Gemini 3.5 Flash: price per million tokens by provider (Input) | $1.50 | — | Gemini 3.5 Flash · reported by OpenRouter’s public API, snapshot 2026-10-06 |
| Gemini 3.5 Flash: price per million tokens by provider (Output) | $9.00 | — | Gemini 3.5 Flash · reported by OpenRouter’s public API, snapshot 2026-10-06 |
| Gemini 3.5 Flash: price per million tokens by provider (Cache read) | $0.15 | — | Gemini 3.5 Flash · reported by OpenRouter’s public API, snapshot 2026-10-06 |
| Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite: price per million tokens by provider (Input) | $0.30 | — | Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite · reported by OpenRouter’s public API, snapshot 2026-10-06 |
| Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite: price per million tokens by provider (Output) | $2.50 | — | Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite · reported by OpenRouter’s public API, snapshot 2026-10-06 |
| Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite: price per million tokens by provider (Cache read) | $0.030 | — | Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite · reported by OpenRouter’s public API, snapshot 2026-10-06 |
| Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview: price per million tokens by provider (Input) | $2.00 | — | Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview · reported by OpenRouter’s public API, snapshot 2026-10-06 |
| Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview: price per million tokens by provider (Output) | $12.00 | — | Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview · reported by OpenRouter’s public API, snapshot 2026-10-06 |
| Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview: price per million tokens by provider (Cache read) | $0.20 | — | Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview · reported by OpenRouter’s public API, snapshot 2026-10-06 |
Reported by OpenRouter’s public API, not measured by AgentMuted dots: the other providers on the same chartUSD per million tokens
Google AI Studio in Inference provider index: 27 models, 52 providers: 16 values, first Gemini 3.8 Flash: OpenRouter vs Google list price (Input) $0.75.
Compare Google AI Studio
Price rows state the gap and name no winner: a reported price has no interval.
Next
Write-ups that use this data
AI coding agent best practices: 12 rules, each backed by a measurement
12 rules for running AI coding agents, each with one measured number: validation, model choice, effort, caching, memory, routing, CLIs and sample size.
Claude Fable 5.1 vs Opus 5.5 vs Sonnet 5.5: speed, tokens and price tested
24 of 24: Claude Fable 5.1, Opus 5.5 and Sonnet 5.5 each passed every hard task. Fable cost 3.3x Opus and 6.5x Sonnet per pass (list-price calculation).
LLM API pricing comparison, October 2026: Claude vs GPT vs Gemini per million tokens
21 LLM API prices per million tokens, October 2026: Claude, GPT, Gemini and more. Blended prices span 100x. Price per token is not price per task.